Pleasure Dome Newsletter

Receive email updates of Pleasure Dome activities and reminders of screenings.


installation

New Toronto Works

September 26, 8 PM @ Geary Lane, 360 Geary Ave

Ways + Means by Leslie Supnet

Thursday, June 18, 9:30 PM to late/ Free!
(Rain date: June 25)
@ Clay and Paper Theatre, 35 Strachan Ave.
Co-presentation with Art Spin

Collapsible Landscapes: The Work of Sabrina Ratté and Le Révélateur

Monday, July 6, 7:30 PM $12/ $8 Members & Students
@ The Drake Underground, 1150 Queen St. West
Co-presentation with The Drake Hotel
with DJ set by Anti Hero (Jokers of the Scene)
(Joint price for July 6th + 7th: $25/ $20 Members & Students)

The Cloud of Unknowing: Installation by Ho Tzu Nyen

LAST WEEK: Closes Saturday, March 21
@ Trinity Square Video Gallery, 376 — 401 Richmond Street West
Gallery Hours: 12 — 6 PM
Co-presentation with Trinity Square Video

New Toronto Works Show

  • Curated by Francisco-Fernando Granados & Cressida Kocienski
  • Thursday, September 26, 7:30 PM
  • Tallulah's Cabaret, Buddies in Bad Times Theatre, 12 Alexander Street

Splitting the Choir

  • The Moving Images of Donigan Cumming, in Person!
  • Saturday, November 5, 7pm Book Launch / 8pm Screening
  • @ CineCycle,129 Spadina Ave. A co-presentation with Vidéographe

Bruce LaBruce’s L.A. Zombie Hardcore

  • Saturday, February 12, 8pm
  • Goodhandy's, 120 Church St.

The Pleasure Principle

  • Films from the McMaster Film Board; Introduction by Stephen Broomer
  • Friday, February 12, 8pm
  • CineCycle, 129 Spadina Ave.

New Toronto Works Show

  • HIGH SPIRITS Curated by Victoria Cheong, Yuula Benivolski, and Jimmy Palferro
  • Saturday, March 20, 8:30pm $8/ 5 members + students
  • VENUE CHANGED to: Tranzac Club, 292 Brunswick Avenue (just south of Bloor) After-party @ Double Double Land, 209 Augusta Ave. (down the ally) $5 or Free with ticket

Untitled Seven

  • Emma Hart and Benedict Drew (UK)
  • Saturday, April 3, 7pm $10/ 8 members, student and seniors
  • MOCCA, 952 Queen St. West

West coast invades the East

  • Curated by Julie Saragosa for the 8 fest Small-Gauge Film Festival
  • Friday, January 30, 7pm $5
  • Trash Palace, 89-B Niagara St.

Annual New Toronto Works Show

  • Curated by Iris Fraser, Bonny Poon & SR Palm
  • Saturday March 7, 8pm $8/ 5 members
  • Latvian House, 491 College St.

The Philosopher of Chaos

  • John Bock Films
  • Saturday, October 18, 8pm Free!
  • CineCycle,129 Spadina Ave.

Up from A Lower World

  • Oracles for an Anything Epoch or a Very Important Substratum
  • Introduction

A Lower World: Excesses and Extremes in Film and Video

  • Gallery Exhibition
  • Open to Sunday Nov. 30, 6pm
  • Pixel Gallery, 156 Augusta Ave.

Colouring the Virtual: Jim Campbell and Cinematic Futurity Talk by Erin Manning, moderated by Firoza Elavia

  • Talk + Book Launch
  • Saturday, November 1, 3 — 6pm Free!
  • Pixel Gallery, 156 Augusta Ave.

Phill Niblock & Katherine Liberovskaya

  • Live Perforance of The movement of people working & Babel-On (with Matt Rogalsky)
  • Sunday, February 6, 8 pm
  • @ Latvian House, 491 College St.

What Dreams Are Made Of

  • Recent Films & Videos by Corinna Schnitt (In Person)
  • Wednesday, October 8, 7:30 pm Free!
  • @ Goethe-Institut’s Kinowelt Hall, 163 King St. West

Live Improvisational Cinema

  • Two Nights of Film Projections by Bill Davison, John Porter, Luis Recoder and Joost Rekveld
  • Friday, February 18, 8 pm & Saturday, February 19, 8 pm
  • @ Latvian House, 491 College St.

TRANZ TECH Toronto International Video Art Biennial

  • A co-presentation with Trinity Square Video, Vtape & VVV
  • Thursday, October 21, 8 pm & Friday, October 22, 8 pm & Saturday, October 23, from 2 pm
  • @ Latvian House, 491 College St.

Films by Sandra Meigs

  • Friday, August 6, 8 pm $2 members/ $3 non-members
  • CineCycle 317 Spadina Ave. Rear

Loading...
This website may not display correctly in your browser. We recommend upgrading to the latest version, or switching to FireFox.