Pleasure Dome Newsletter

Receive email updates of Pleasure Dome activities and reminders of screenings.


Steve Reinke

James Richards in Person!

  • 7 pm Cannon & Vessel Recent Videos 9 pm Mouth Room curated by James Richards
  • Saturday, June 2, 7 pm @ Cinecycle, 129 Spadina Ave. Co-presentation with The Power Plant
  • In Conversation: Steve Reinke and James Richards in Person! Sunday, June 3, 3 pm, Free @ The Power Plant, 231 Queens Quay W.

The Beauty Is Relentless; The Short Movies of Emily Vey Duke and Cooper Battersby

  • Book Launch & Screening, Emily Vey Duke & Cooper Battersby in Person! Co-presentation with Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art
  • Friday, June 15, 8 pm $10 Screening & a Book! @ Cinecycle, 129 Spadina Ave.
  • Artist Talk with Emily & Cooper in conversation with Mike Hoolboom Saturday, June 16, 2 pm, Free @ WARC Gallery, 122 — 401 Richmond St. W Co-presentation with Vtape

Curating from the Archives: A 20th Anniversary Event

  • Bodies Not at Home by Andrew James Paterson & Association Games by Sarah Robayo Sheridan (in Person)
  • DUE TO SHOWERS — DATE CHANGE to SUNDAY, JUNE 13, 8pm
  • CineCycle, 129 Spadina Ave. (down the lane)

Animal Drag Kingdom

  • Works by Douglas Gordon, Kristin Lucas, Guy Ben-Ner, Kathy High, Steve Reinke & Jessie Mott and others
  • Saturday, July 17, 9pm (Rain date: Sunday, July 18, 9pm)
  • Outdoor Screening @ 401 Richmond St. Courtyard

Public Lighting (Newly recut for this screening!)

  • Mike Hoolboom in Person
  • Saturday, January 23, 8pm/ Book Launch 7pm
  • CineCycle, 129 Spadina Ave.

Interkosmos

  • Director Jim Finn ( In Person)
  • Friday, October 6 2006, 8 pm; Cinecycle, 129 Spadina Ave.
  • Second In Person Screening! Saturday, October 7 2006, 1 pm; Camera, 1028 Queen St. W.

Why I Like Ugly Boys

  • Recent Video by Steve Reinke (In Person)
  • Saturday, December 14, 8 pm
  • @ Latvian House, 491 College St.

Pleasure Dome’s 10th Anniversary Screening

  • & Book Launch for Lux: A Decade of Artists Film and Video
  • Saturday, June 17, 7 & 10:30 pm
  • @ Cinecycle, 129 Spadina Ave.

Wrik Mead

  • Homo Eroticus
  • Friday, April 18, 9 pm Images Festival '97, Factory Theatre 125 Bathurst St. at Adelaide St. W.
  • $2 members/ $6 non-members Artist’s Talk: Saturday, April 19, 4 pm

The George Kuchar Experience

  • Published by Pleasure Dome, Video Data Bank & YYZ Books
  • 1996, 48 pages $5

New Toronto Works

  • Friday, November 11, 8 pm $2 members/ $3 non-members
  • CineCycle 317 Spadina Ave. Rear

New Toronto Works

Squeezing Sorrow from an Ashtray

  • Videos by Steve Reinke
  • Friday, January 28, 8pm $2 members/ $3 non-members
  • CineCycle 317 Spadina Ave. Rear

Loading...
This website may not display correctly in your browser. We recommend upgrading to the latest version, or switching to FireFox.